Cross-country running

11 Feb

Today was the cross-country running competition of my school, and I thought that their real intention were supposed to be making up classes (?) for the CNY Holiday.

Reached school at 7.22 am. I’ve never been appointed to any task or duty or whatever, so I got to run for crying out loud. The distance for the whole school was 5km. But seriously it’s just a short distance for me. But it also took me about 50 minutes to finish it.

Categories:

  • P1 – Grade 11 and 12 girls (Perempuan Tingkatan 5 dan 6)
  • L1 – Grade 11 and 12 boys (Lelaki Tingkatan 5 and 6)
  • P2 – Grade 9 and 10 girls (Perempuan Tingkatan 3 dan 4)
  • L2 – Grade 9 and 10 boys (Lelaki Tingkatan 3 and 4)
  • P3 – Grade 7 and 8 girls (Perempuan Tingkatan 1 dan 2)
  • L3 – Grade 7 and 8 boys (Lelaki Tingkatan 1 and 2)

The rules were those who completed the run in 40 minutes get to contribute one mark to their respective sport teams (red, yellow, green, blue and purple). Not to mention that the first place of each category get to contribute more points lah. So I was quite annoyed that I never got to run to the finishing line in the required time.

Everyone were given a coupon for redeeming drinks and food the previous day before the cross-country running. When I went to the counter to redeem water and food, much to my diastase that they only offer bottled water. WE PAID 5 RINGGIT AND YET YOU ONLY GAVE US  BOTTLED WATER. 

I also had a great and fun time with my friend. She’s very nice (she treated me food) and we talked like dunno how many topics today (anime, dog, flower shop and valentines day wtf, songs etc). I’ve never been so talkative lately. I don’t really talk with people, except with people that have knowledge and wisdom and my close friend. I really am grateful to her for accompanying me along the run.

During the prize giving ceremony, I never really paid attention to the cheers and everything. Just what am I doing here, it’s nothing got to do with me. Was what I thought most of the time. And some more why the Green House (Yes, I’m in the Green House.) must sit under the scorching hot sun while the Purple and Blue Houses respectively get to sit under the shady place? Green House must be super dimwit to choose that place at first.

I got somewhat frustrated and just dragged my friend to the shadier place at the staircase or walkway. I also cursed myself why am I so dumb? And why be so hard on yourself? Just  sit anywhere will do except UNDER THE SUN. 

The whole event ended at about 12.30 pm with the singing of the school song.

Below I’m gonna break some inside news (I think). Just overheard a conversation between a boy and a girl. I’m just the third party to give away everything the boy said. I’m not the witness or anything, so what the boy said may not be true or genuine.

That guy (teacher) so racist lah. I ran to the finishing line in the required time but that teacher never recorded down my name and gave me the number card (what place you are in the run). Another woman teacher beside him said that there’s still time left but the guy just ignore it and my presence. But that teacher gave the number card to the Malay (I think) boy when some other teacher shouted 3…2…1!

—— Boy to Girl

So all,

-P.

Leave a comment